An Itty Bitty Facelift

So, as you might have noticed, I haven’t really been keeping up with the blog. I sincerely apologize as this appears to be a recurring theme. I wish I could say that I took a month-or-so’s hiatus so that I could study yoga with the monks in nepal discovering my inner self and I didn’t have any wifi, but sadly that’s not the case. I was just caught up in everything and it kept slipping my mind to post!

I’ve decided to make a few changes to le blog. I realized that fashion isn’t necessarily about stealing someone else’s look! I hate to sound like an inspirational What Not To Wear moment here, but fashion is all about expressing yourself and your unique outlook on life. You don’t have to follow trends or dress like a celebrity or imitate designer duds in order to be fabulous! You can rock the streets of NYC in jeans from Gap and a cardi from Tar-jay, but you don’t have to do it with the intent of looking exactly like Reese Witherspoon. It’s kind of like dressing identically to the mannequin. You need to inject a bit of yourself into your clothing! It’s just fine if you want to look to celebs from inspiration or motivation, but matching them exactly? Anyone who reads tabbies excessively will know of your unoriginality and we just can’t have that!  So, from now on, lookalike couture will not be a designer dupes blog. It will be a diary of my personal style, the things I  wish I had, and the things that designers are just eating up as of late. I hope you enjoy the new posts!

Leave a Reply

